Loading...

Terms and Conditions

SERVICE TERMS

An agreement is made between the client and the counsellor/coach/mentor “abbreviated as CCM”.  It contains important information to describe the process and commercial terms and conditions of the service.  The client’s signature at the end of this service agreement also signifies the acceptance to this agreement.

 

Interpretation

  1. References to persons shall include references to bodies corporate and to unincorporated associations, to the singular shall include references to the plural and to the masculine shall include references to the feminine and vice versa.
  2. Headings and underlining are included for convenience only and shall not affect the interpretation or construction of the terms of this Agreement.
  3. Invalidity or unenforceability of one or more provisions of this Agreement shall not affect any other provision of this Agreement. 

 

Counselling, Coaching & Mentoring

Counselling, coaching, and mentoring are complicated processes mostly related to the psychological well-being or performance goal setting of the clients.  These would vary depending on the personality, objective and subjective needs of the client, and the practicing orientation of the CCM. Thus for the service to be conducted effective and smooth, active effort on the part of the client, manifested on thinking and behaviors covered both during the sessions and at home are needed.  

 

Counselling, coaching, and mentoring can create benefits and risks on the client.  Very often in the processes, there are discussions of unpleasant aspects of the client’s life.  Thus the client may experience uncomfortable or negative feelings such as anger, sadness, apprehension…etc.  But meanwhile, going through such negative experience may eventually lead to better relationships, solutions to specific problems, significant reductions in feelings of distress, or achievement in areas of life that is important to the client.  The CCM thus cannot guarantee the effect or experience of the process on the client.

 

The client, by signing this agreement, understands that he/she is taking his/her own initiative to have this counselling/coaching/mentoring service.  The client has the right to stop the service anytime in the event that he/she feels any slight discomfort. The use of this service is not for emergencies.  In any event of medical or mental health emergency, the client shall call the policy hotline or go to the nearest casualty immediately.

         

Meetings

Typically, the first one or two sessions are devoted to the understanding of the client’s needs.  Objectives and outcomes of the service will be discussed and agreed between the client and the CCM.  An approximate number of sessions (usually for counselling) or an activity calendar (usually for coaching and mentoring) will be suggested.  Each regular scheduled session usually lasts for 50 min (counting as one hour in service fee calculation). Sometimes more than 50 minutes per session are required, and the duration would be subjected to the mutual agreement between the client and the CCM.

 

Schedule Change & Cancellation Policy

For a scheduled appointment, please allow 24 hours advance notice of cancellation.  Unless due to emergency medical condition with a proof of doctor’s certification or special weather condition such as the hoisting of typhoon signal no. 8 or above, full payment of the session will be charged.  In case of bad weather, due to typhoon or heavy rain warning in black, the session will be cancelled if the signals are still in force two hours before the scheduled time.

 

Termination Or Referring Out Policy

Either party can terminate the service relationship at any time.  If the CCM deemed at any point in the treatment that client’s need(s) is greater than our area of expertise or scope of practice, the CCM reserves the right to refuse and/or end treatment and may refer other appropriate sources for the client.

 

Professional Fees

Our CCM charges vary individually depending on the need and nature of the service.  Final charges are based on mutual consent between the client and the CCM. Only cash and cheque payments are accepted.  You are requested to pay at the end of each session. Alternatively, advance payment of the sessions is also accepted subject to mutual agreement after the intake sessions.

 

Insurance Reimbursement

Different insurance companies offer different insurance policies.  The client should contact his insurance companies to find out if our service is covered by the insurance plan.  The qualifications of our CCM are listed in our website. Clients are encouraged to refer there for the most updated information.

 

Confidentiality

We are committed to protecting your privacy.  The identity of a client should be strictly protected unless the client discloses that he is to commit harmful behaviors to self and to others, or that the CCM has a strong feeling as such.  The CCM will also disclose client’s information with a court order.

 

Limitation of Liability

  1.  Please disclose in full your psychiatric history, medical and hospitalization incidences.  Failure to do so or knowingly misleading or withholding the above said information excludes us from any liability related to your diagnosis, prognosis, outcome and actions.  
  2.  Please understand that there are no guarantees of what a client will experience, and that you enter this agreement at your own risk.  You agree that you understand the possible advantages and disadvantages of counselling, coaching, and/or mentoring and shall not hold the CCM accountable.
  3.  The Companions CCM Limited only provides the physical venue for the service to take place.  The service is strictly between the client and the CCM. The client agrees to hold The Companions CCM Limited harmless from and against any and all claims, causes of action, demands, liabilities, losses, costs or expenses arising out of or relating to the service.

 

Changes to These Terms

The CCM reserves the right to change the terms of this agreement from time to time.  Any changes that we make will become a part of our agreement with you when they are posted in our website.  Your continued use of our service will constitute your agreement to the changes we have made.

 

Governing law

The laws of Hong Kong govern this agreement.

Loading...

服務條款

備註: 此服務條款乃中文翻譯版本,如內容與英文版有任何不符,一切以英文版為準。

本協議由客人(client)與“教練(coach)/心理輔導師(counsellor)/導師(mentor)”(簡稱“CCM” )之間達成, 包含描述有關服務流程、商業條款和服務條件的重要資料。受輔者在本協議最後部份簽名即表示接受本協議的全部內容。

釋義
1. 所有提及關於“人”的釋義,應涵蓋法人團體和非法人團體;同樣地,單數詞彙涵蓋複數詞彙的釋義;男性詞彙涵蓋女性詞彙的釋義,反之亦然。
2. 所有標題和下劃線僅為方便起見,將不影響本協議條款的解釋。
3. 如本協議有一項或多項條款無效或不能執行時,將不影響本協議的任何其他條款。

心理輔導、Coaching和 Mentoring
心理輔導、coaching和 mentoring 是一個複雜的過程,與客人的心理健康或目標設定有關,情況根據客人的個性、客觀和主觀需求以及CCM的實踐方向而改變。故此,為了使服務有效地進行,客人須積極作出配合,並於面談期間或日常在家的思言行為上有所表現。

心理輔導、coaching和 mentoring 可能為受客人帶來好處或風險。過程中,可能提及客人生活中不愉快的生活情境,因此,客人可能會感到憤怒、悲傷、憂慮等不安或負面情緒。與此同時,在重提這些負面的經歷後,最終可能會導致更好的關係、或找到問題的解決方案、減少相對的痛苦感,或加強個人成就。因此,CCM不能保證該過程對客人的影響或體驗。

透過簽署本協議,客人明確清楚他/她正自己主動接受心理輔導/coaching /mentoring 服務,客人有權在感到輕微不適的情況下隨時終止服務。此服務不適用於緊急情況,在任何醫療或心理健康緊急情況下,應聯絡有關熱線或立即前往最近的醫療中心。

面談
在一般情況下,首次或第二次面談主要內容在於了解客人的需求。客人和CCM將討論並訂立服務的目標和預期效果,並建議大致的面談次數(常見於心理輔導)或活動(常見於 coaching和 mentoring)。每次面談通常持續約50分鐘(服務費以一小時計算),假如每次面談需要超過50分鐘,所需額外時間將由客人與CCM之間共同商議。

預約改期和取消政策
如需取消預約,請提前至少24小時通知。除非因緊急醫療情況而且附有醫生證明,或因特殊天氣情況如懸掛颱風八號或以上,否則我們將收取全額費用。如果因颱風或黑色暴雨警告造成天氣惡劣,而信號在預約時間兩小時前仍然生效,面談將自動取消。

終止或取消政策
任何一方都可以隨時終止服務關係。如果CCM在治療中認為客人實際所需的治療超過了其專業或服務範圍,CCM可保留拒絕和/或終止治療的權利,並或會為受輔者轉介其他適當的治療方法。

專業收費
我們的CCM將按個別服務的需要和性質而調整收費。最終收費基於客人與CCM之間的雙方同意,並只接受現金和支票付款。客人須在每次面談輔導結束後付款,或也可以根據雙方協議預設之面談時段而付款。

保險退還
不同的保險公司提供不同的保險條款,客人者應聯絡其所屬保險公司,以了解保險計劃是否涵蓋我們的服務。有關我們CCM的學歷和專業資格可詳見於我們的網站,建議受客人從中尋找最新資訊。

保密
我們致力保護你的個人隱私,除非客人要對個人和他人作出傷害行為,或是CCM強烈感到此情況將會發生,又或有法院命令CCM披露資料,否則我們將嚴格保護客人的身份。

責任限制
1. 請詳細披露仔的精神病歷記錄、醫療和住院事故。如果不這樣做或故意誤導或隱瞞上述資料,我們將不承擔有關與你的診斷、預測、結果和行為相關的任何責任。
2. 請理解我們無法保證客人將體驗到什麼,如你簽署本協議,即表示你願意自行承擔風險。你同意你已了解由心理輔導、coaching/和 mentoring 可能帶來的好處和壞處,CCM並不需為此負責。
3. 匡仁心理輔導僅提供場所以便進行服務。該服務只限在客人和CCM之間,客人同意匡仁心理輔導免受因服務引起或與服務相關的任何/所有索賠、訴訟、需求、責任、損失、成本或費用。

條款更改
CCM保留隨時更改本協議條款的權利。當我們在網站上發布任何更改時,其內容將代表協議的更改,如您繼續使用我們的服務,即表示同意我們所作出的更改。

適用法律
香港法律適用於此協議。